TV Azteca Presents 13 Short Films to Celebrate the Mexican Bicentennial

’13 Formas de Amar a mi Mexico’ features top Mexican filmmakers who offer new perspectives on Mexico – – Ricardo Salinas continues strong promotion of Mexican arts and culture –

MEXICO CITY, Aug. 26 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ — TV Azteca, S.A.B. de C.V. (BMV: TVAZTCA; Latibex: XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, presented today “13 Formas de Amar a mi Mexico,” a series of 13 three-minute short films focused on Mexico’s Bicentennial of Independence and the Centennial of the Mexican Revolution.

Starting in September, and for 13 subsequent weeks, TV Azteca and Azteca America will broadcast the short films apt for a wide audience in different timeslots in Mexico and the United States.

“This is the most important effort of Mexican television to bring together top filmmakers and viewers. Millions of families can enjoy the work of some of the best creative minds of the Mexican and global film industry, shedding new light and perspectives on events of our country,” said Mario San Roman, CEO of TV Azteca.

Seven of the 13 directors – Guillermo Arriaga, Juan Carlos Bolado, Carlos Cuaron, Maria Novaro, Juan Carlos Rulfo, Alejandro Springall and Antonio Urrutia – have established award-winning careers in national and international film production. Four others are major TV Azteca producers, with the group rounded out by two film school students who were chosen by a panel of experts.

Excellent production values, from scripts to photography, editing and acting will thrill millions of viewers, while adding new perspectives on our country.

“13 Formas de Amar a mi Mexico,” is an example of the strong commitment to promote Mexican arts and culture of Grupo Salinas’ Chairman and Founder Ricardo Salinas.

Company Profile

TV Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating two national television networks in Mexico, Azteca 13 and Azteca 7, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country. TV Azteca affiliates include Azteca America Network, a new broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company for North American Spanish speakers.

TV Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates a as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. The companies include: TV Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

2 thoughts on “TV Azteca Presents 13 Short Films to Celebrate the Mexican Bicentennial”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *